No photo available

80 views - 3 months ago

Poro okays P2.2M supplemental budget

THE Municipal Council of Poro, Cebu has passed Appropriation Ordinance No. 06-S-2020 enacted under Resolution No. 276-S-2020 approving Supplemental Budget No. 06-S-2020 in the amount of P2,257,928.80.

The funds come from the town’s General Fund which is savings from vacant positions for office expenditures.

The Poro Municipal Council also passed Ordinance No. 11-s-2020 enacted under Resolution No. 258-s-2020 prescribing the rates/fees, rules and regulations for the use of Lawn Tennis Court located at Reclamation Area, Barangay Eastern Poblacion.

The local legislative body also passed Resolution No. 275-S-2020 approving Supplemental Investment Program (SIP) No. 07, for the year 2020.

In Ronda town, the Municipal Council has passed Appropriation Ordinance No. 17 Series of 2020 appropriating the amount of P739,498.14 chargeable against the 20% Development Fund of the year 2018 as labor counterpart for the construction of six classrooms, 3-storey school building at Can-abujon Elementary School undertaken by Ramon Aboitiz Foundation, Inc. (RAFI).

The Ronda Municipal Council also passed Appropriation Ordinance No. 20 reverting the amount of P789,617.12 from savings of vacant positions of different departments.

Supplemental Budget No. 6 was also passed for the grant of One Time Service Recognition Incentive (SRI) for the year 2020 to 74 regular and casual employees and municipal officials. 

The local council also passed Ordinance No. 21 imposing parking fees for every motor vehicle parked on designated marking areas established within the immediate surroundings of Ronda Municipal Hall and for other purposes.

Resolution No. 59 was also passed authorizing Mayor Terence Mariano Y.  Blanco to enter into and sign on behalf of the municipality a Tripartite Memorandum Agreement with National Irrigation Administration (NIA) represented by Bohol-Cebu-Siquijor Irrigation Management Office Acting Division Manager Vilma I. Uayan; and Malalay-Langin Irrigators Association, Inc., of the Malalay-Langin Pump Irrigation System represented by president Macario Segovia. ELIAS O. BAQUERO